Go Back   Science Forums Biology Forum Molecular Biology Forum Physics Chemistry Forum > Molecular Research Topics Forum > Protocols and Methods Forum
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Protocols and Methods Forum Post Any Protocol, Method, Technique, Procedure or Tips / Troubleshooting for any Molecular Biology Technique.


Inactivation of DNase I

Inactivation of DNase I - Protocols and Methods Forum

Inactivation of DNase I - Post Any Protocol, Method, Technique, Procedure or Tips / Troubleshooting for any Molecular Biology Technique.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2008, 01:30 PM
Gouttesoulard Marina - Saint-Beauzire
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Inactivation of DNase I



Hello,
Have you solved your inactivation DNase problem?
I have also a problem in inactivation of DNase. I inactive DNase by heating step 10min at 75°C. To check if the inactivation is efficient, I add 1ng DNA in my inactivated sample and I compare the results obtained in PCR with a control containing 1 ng DNA. There is a shift of 2 cycles with the inactivated sample. So I think that the Dnase is not totally inactivated and act on DNA added to destroy it. Have you got some solution to inactivate Dnase without damage RNA.
Thanks a lot.
rq : the Dnase that I used was the Turbo Dnase from ambion and I already test the inactivator of ambion's kit.


Marina

This communication and its attachments, if any, may contain confidential and privileged information the use of
which by other persons or entities than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you receive this transmission
in error, please contact the sender immediately and delete the material from your system.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2008, 08:04 PM
AK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Inactivation of DNase I

I assume you are using DNase to remove DNA from your RNA prep to be used in
RT or real-time PCR. You can not heat RNA sample since 60C with divalent
cations will degrade RNA. so why bother to test this. in any case, since
Turbo DNase is so much more potent, perhaps a few molecules with residual
activity are doing this. why not revert back to regular DNase, if that will
produce sufficient chopping and subsequently can be removed/degraded
completely. In the past I have used Ambion's regular DNase free and its
removal with their kit (no heating involved) without any problems for RT-PCR
etc.
hth
AK
"Gouttesoulard Marina - Saint-Beauzire " <[Only registered users see links. ]>
wrote in message news:[Only registered users see links. ].n et...
Hello,
Have you solved your inactivation DNase problem?
I have also a problem in inactivation of DNase. I inactive DNase by heating
step 10min at 75°C. To check if the inactivation is efficient, I add 1ng DNA
in my inactivated sample and I compare the results obtained in PCR with a
control containing 1 ng DNA. There is a shift of 2 cycles with the
inactivated sample. So I think that the Dnase is not totally inactivated and
act on DNA added to destroy it. Have you got some solution to inactivate
Dnase without damage RNA.
Thanks a lot.
rq : the Dnase that I used was the Turbo Dnase from ambion and I already
test the inactivator of ambion's kit.


Marina

This communication and its attachments, if any, may contain confidential and
privileged information the use of
which by other persons or entities than the intended recipient is
prohibited. If you receive this transmission
in error, please contact the sender immediately and delete the material from
your system.


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2008, 08:24 AM
domo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Inactivation of DNase I

80C for 20 min

"Gouttesoulard Marina - Saint-Beauzire " <[Only registered users see links. ]>
wrote in message news:[Only registered users see links. ].n et...
Hello,
Have you solved your inactivation DNase problem?
I have also a problem in inactivation of DNase. I inactive DNase by heating
step 10min at 75°C. To check if the inactivation is efficient, I add 1ng DNA
in my inactivated sample and I compare the results obtained in PCR with a
control containing 1 ng DNA. There is a shift of 2 cycles with the
inactivated sample. So I think that the Dnase is not totally inactivated and
act on DNA added to destroy it. Have you got some solution to inactivate
Dnase without damage RNA.
Thanks a lot.
rq : the Dnase that I used was the Turbo Dnase from ambion and I already
test the inactivator of ambion's kit.


Marina

This communication and its attachments, if any, may contain confidential and
privileged information the use of
which by other persons or entities than the intended recipient is
prohibited. If you receive this transmission
in error, please contact the sender immediately and delete the material from
your system.


Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dnase , inactivation


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with DNAse Usua Zebrafish Forum 1 08-20-2009 10:33 AM
[Zbrafish] Problems with DNAse Burdine, Rebecca D Zebrafish Forum 0 05-29-2009 05:59 PM
DNAse in DNA Isolation Interfering with In Vitro Transcription Reaction deebee12 DNA Extraction Forum 1 06-23-2008 12:54 AM
DNase digest during protein prep tin_tin Protocols and Methods Forum 1 11-03-2004 03:17 PM
Methyl green DNase assay JOSE M. NIETO MARQUEÑO Protocols and Methods Forum 0 10-28-2003 10:20 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2012 Molecular Station | All Rights Reserved
Page generated in 0.12862 seconds with 16 queries