Go Back   Science Forums Biology Forum Molecular Biology Forum Physics Chemistry Forum > Molecular Research Topics Forum > Omics and Genomics Forum
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Omics and Genomics Forum Discuss and post questions about Genomics, Proteomics, Drug discovery, and Interactome research.

Opinions wanted for an anti-cancer thesis please!

Opinions wanted for an anti-cancer thesis please! - Omics and Genomics Forum

Opinions wanted for an anti-cancer thesis please! - Discuss and post questions about Genomics, Proteomics, Drug discovery, and Interactome research.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2010, 01:14 AM
Pipette Filler
Points: 74, Level: 1 Points: 74, Level: 1 Points: 74, Level: 1
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Default Opinions wanted for an anti-cancer thesis please!

Hi there everyone,

I am a master degree student and am interested to do my thesis in the field of cancer, especially in the area of cancer and drug resistance. However, since the field is highly competitive in these days followed by like to find a research niche I came-up with a small hypothesis/plan, but certainly not sure whether itís already established issues and missed to locate the right literatures or whether it might be worth to experiment further with the expensive techniques such as gene targeting/knock-out or RNAi, etc..? Not at all sure..!