Go Back   Science Forums Biology Forum Molecular Biology Forum Physics Chemistry Forum > Molecular Research Topics Forum > Animal and Molecular Model Systems > Microbiology Forum
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Microbiology Forum Discuss Microbiology Science and Protocols here. Post questions on the study of viruses, fungi, parasites and bacteria here. Microbiology Forum.

Future Considerations from an Undergrad

Future Considerations from an Undergrad - Microbiology Forum

Future Considerations from an Undergrad - Discuss Microbiology Science and Protocols here. Post questions on the study of viruses, fungi, parasites and bacteria here. Microbiology Forum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2011, 12:38 AM
Pipette Filler
Points: 64, Level: 1 Points: 64, Level: 1 Points: 64, Level: 1
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Default Future Considerations from an Undergrad

Hello all, this is my first time posting in the Microbiology forum, I have read several of your articles and they seemed very informative. I am at a cross roads, and feel I have not done enough to advance myself in the field of microbiology.

I am in my second to last semester and will be attaining my B.S. in Microbiology in May of 2012. My GPA at that time will be around a 2.9, and I have no lab experience whatsoever. Any attempts I have made to try and get into a lab have been thwarted by the fact that I work 34 hours a week, or that the professor does not want to take the time to train a student that will be graduating so soon anyhow.