Go Back   Science Forums Biology Forum Molecular Biology Forum Physics Chemistry Forum > Molecular Research Topics Forum > Histology Forum > Immunohistochemistry Forum
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Immunohistochemistry Forum Immunohistochemistry Forum. Post and discuss questions on immunohistochemistry methods including paraffin, frozen, or free floating tissue sections.

Entangling of freefloating tissues during staining

Entangling of freefloating tissues during staining - Immunohistochemistry Forum

Entangling of freefloating tissues during staining - Immunohistochemistry Forum. Post and discuss questions on immunohistochemistry methods including paraffin, frozen, or free floating tissue sections.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2011, 05:19 PM
Pipette Filler
Points: 255, Level: 5 Points: 255, Level: 5 Points: 255, Level: 5
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Angry Entangling of freefloating tissues during staining

Dear friends
I am new to this field and i am working from this feb on this topic

I will perfuse the mice brain(7day old pups) ,
take out the brain, fix it 24h in PFA
transfer to 1XPBS leave it for overnight at 4
embedd them in 3% agarose and take 40 micron sections
i wash them in wash buffer containing 0.1%triton-x100 in 1xPBS (10min)
block with 3%BSA, 10%NGS, 0.1%Triton-X100 in PBS (1h)
Primary antibody and secondary antobody-same blocking buffer except NGS

My tissues are very fragile and by the time i put them in the secondary they will become entangled, folded and unable to mount, i tryed to fig out the problem but disappointed plz can anyone help me in this regard

Madhu
Old 03-11-2013, 10:34 PM
Pipette Filler
Points: 80, Level: 1 Points: 80, Level: 1 Points: 80, Level: 1
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Default Re: Entangling of freefloating tissues during staining

Hi Skumar..