Go Back   Science Forums Biology Forum Molecular Biology Forum Physics Chemistry Forum > Molecular Research Topics Forum > DNA Techniques
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

DNA Techniques Post questions and discuss DNA techniques and protocols such as DNA extraction, PCR, and the study of DNA-binding proteins.

Problems with Loop mediated isothermal amplification

Problems with Loop mediated isothermal amplification - DNA Techniques

Problems with Loop mediated isothermal amplification - Post questions and discuss DNA techniques and protocols such as DNA extraction, PCR, and the study of DNA-binding proteins.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2011, 04:52 PM
Pipette Filler
Points: 4, Level: 1 Points: 4, Level: 1 Points: 4, Level: 1
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Default Problems with Loop mediated isothermal amplification

Hi everyone. I am a student working currently working on a master project with Loop mediated isothermal amplification (LAMP). I am really really desperate now as the water negative control and positive control have random patterns of positive and negative signals. Negative water control frequently turned green which is a positive sign after the addition of SYBR Green I. I have excluded the possibility of contamination but would it be that the primers are so nonspecific that they bind to each other and amplified by the Bst polymerase? I have tried reducing dNTP concentration and MgSO4 concentration as well as adjusting Bst polymerase conentration but it doesnt seem to make a difference. I ran out of money for redesigning primers (with the fact that there are not much options provided by the jpexplorer4). What else should I try for my optimization or did I missed out anything that could possibly lead to such a frequently false positive water control? Appropriate if anyone can reply. Thanx so much.
Old 05-25-2011, 02:19 PM
Pipette Filler
Points: 585, Level: 11 Points: 585, Level: 11 Points: 585, Level: 11