Go Back   Science Forums Biology Forum Molecular Biology Forum Physics Chemistry Forum > Molecular Research Topics Forum > DNA Techniques
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

DNA Techniques Post questions and discuss DNA techniques and protocols such as DNA extraction, PCR, and the study of DNA-binding proteins.

(LAMP) Problems with Loop-mediated isothermal amplification

(LAMP) Problems with Loop-mediated isothermal amplification - DNA Techniques

(LAMP) Problems with Loop-mediated isothermal amplification - Post questions and discuss DNA techniques and protocols such as DNA extraction, PCR, and the study of DNA-binding proteins.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2011, 02:37 PM
Pipette Filler
Points: 748, Level: 14 Points: 748, Level: 14 Points: 748, Level: 14
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Default (LAMP) Problems with Loop-mediated isothermal amplification

I'm a student working on a project regarding LAMP. Loop-mediated isothermal amplification (LAMP) is a novel technique to amplify nucleic acids under isothermal condition. But so far i haven't been able to produce a positive amplification reaction.

I was wondering if any of you have any experience with LAMP using Bst polymerase to amplify DNA?

I know that primer design is a crucial factor in LAMP, but my primer were made using the default parameters. (primerexplorer.jp/e site is now down prob because of the Japan disaster)

Any feedback is highly appreciated
Old 04-21-2011, 02:43 PM
Pipette Filler

Default Re: (LAMP) Problems with Loop-mediated isothermal amplification

Been working on my LAMP amplification project. Getting positive results, amplification is much faster that PCR.

The 4 primer that are needed for a positive LAMP amplification produce Loop's of DNA, witch is hard to explain but if you watch an animation of the proces it gets clearer. Made a animation in powerpoint and uploaded it to youtube

Thought some of you might be interrested: