Go Back   Science Forums Biology Forum Molecular Biology Forum Physics Chemistry Forum > Molecular Research Topics Forum > Molecular Biology Techniques > BioPhysics Forum
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

BioPhysics Forum Ask Questions and Discuss BioPhysics. Talk about BioPhysics Protocols and Techniques. BioPhysics Forum

Biophysics: where?

Biophysics: where? - BioPhysics Forum

Biophysics: where? - Ask Questions and Discuss BioPhysics. Talk about BioPhysics Protocols and Techniques. BioPhysics Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2010, 10:17 PM
Pipette Filler
Points: 8, Level: 1 Points: 8, Level: 1 Points: 8, Level: 1
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Default Biophysics: where?

Hello.

I am new to biophysics and have a few questions. Currently I am making my B.Sc. in physics and I am considering to continue by studying biophysics (M.Sc.) or physics (M.Sc.) at an university that offers biophysics/neurophysics or quantum physics/quantum biology as a specialization.
  • Is it hard to make up for the needed basics in chemistry? How much knowledge in chemistry do I probably need to make an internship in a biophysical research group?
  • Can someone suggest me some institutes or research groups conducting research concerning biophysics/neurophysics or quantum biology? (preferably in Europe and/or in English)
  • I am already searching for graduate/M.Sc. programs (biophysics or specialization) in Europe, and would be glad about further suggestions.

I appreciate any suggestions and further information and help.

Yours sincerely,
Hadamard
Old 08-16-2010, 06:28 PM
Pipette Filler
Points: 4, Level: 1 Points: 4, Level: 1 Points: 4, Level: 1
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Default Re: Biophysics: where?

Hi Hadamard,

Good to know that you are interested in Biophysics.