Go Back   Science Forums Biology Forum Molecular Biology Forum Physics Chemistry Forum > General Science Forums > Biology Forum
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Biology Forum Biology Forums. Ask questions and discuss the study of Biology. If you have Biology questions from your homework ask them here!

Colony PCR screening without desired result

Colony PCR screening without desired result - Biology Forum

Colony PCR screening without desired result - Biology Forums. Ask questions and discuss the study of Biology. If you have Biology questions from your homework ask them here!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2012, 02:36 AM
Pipette Filler
Points: 318, Level: 6 Points: 318, Level: 6 Points: 318, Level: 6
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Default Colony PCR screening without desired result

Hi all. I am an undergraduate student which need to finish my final year project before March. Hope you all can help me regarding the problem i face currently.

My final year project is about cloning which my step now stop at colony PCR screening there. So sad because i keep repeating this step after ligation and transformation step. Sometimes the plate got around 10-20 colonies, sometimes 3-10 colonies. I try screen using colony PCR screening but always get negative result without my desire band.

I already do agarose gel electrophoresis and i am sure that my insert and plasmid are digested with 2 different restriction enzyme.

If you think there is any mistake i may done please reply me as soon as possible. Thanks a lot.

Last edited by pisces; 02-14-2012 at 02:37 AM.
Old 02-28-2012, 11:25 AM
Pipette Filler
Points: 172, Level: 3 Points: 172, Level: 3 Points: 172, Level: 3

Default Re: Colony PCR screening without desired result

Pisces!