Go Back   Science Forums Biology Forum Molecular Biology Forum Physics Chemistry Forum > General Science Forums > Biology Forum
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Biology Forum Biology Forums. Ask questions and discuss the study of Biology. If you have Biology questions from your homework ask them here!

My life is an academic mess.. and i need some suggestions.

My life is an academic mess.. and i need some suggestions. - Biology Forum

My life is an academic mess.. and i need some suggestions. - Biology Forums. Ask questions and discuss the study of Biology. If you have Biology questions from your homework ask them here!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2009, 01:34 PM
Pipette Filler
Points: 14, Level: 1 Points: 14, Level: 1 Points: 14, Level: 1
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%

Default My life is an academic mess.. and i need some suggestions.

Hi all.

Well here's the thing. i'm a med student in my final year, and i've been having some trouble passing. so much trouble in fact, that i am seriously considering changing disciplines. my original plan was to go ahead and get a master's degree in stem cell research after i graduate and complete my internship. what happened is that i've been stuck with two subjects for a whole year now, and i am seriously thinking about bypassing this whole medicine thing and entering my field of interest via a Bachelor's in biology. it all sounded great, and i was planning to achieve that by finding a university that has a Bachelors program taught in English in europe. Besides the UK, all i found was a University college in Norway. I was told that i will only start a year later if i apply now. not keen on wasting another year, i am looking for alternatives.
Before anyone says i should stick to completing my medical degree. let me just say that the particular uni i'm studying isn't worth the hassle, and that i already tried too hard to the point of mentally blocking any notion of graduation.